Tag Archives: Ballantine Books

BOOK REVIEW: The Kitchen Front by Jennifer Ryan

Title: The Kitchen FrontAuthor: Jennifer RyanPublication: February 23, 2021Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Historical FictionPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In a new World War II-set story from the bestselling author of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir, four women compete for a spot hosting a wartime cookery program called The Kitchen Front – based …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly

Title: Lilac GirlsAuthor: Martha Hall KellyPublication: April 5, 2016Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Historical FictionPages: 497 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon. But Caroline’s world is forever changed when Hitler’s army invades …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Title: The Better LiarAuthor: Tanen JonesPublication: January 14, 2020Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 307 SYNOPSIS (From Goodreads) When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula …

Read More »