Home / Kristin Downer

Kristin Downer

Super Mom and Awesomely Nerdy Lady who can’t stand to sit still. Delving into the online world I ran a successful online radio channel and blog that brought fans up close and personal with their favourite music, television and movie stars. Now, with my hilariously nerdy partners in crime, we are hiding our nerdyness no more! Twitter: @Kristin_Downer

BOOK REVIEW: The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

Title: The Last LetterAuthor: Rebecca YarrosPublication: February 26, 2019Publisher: Entangled: AmaraGenre: Contemporary Fiction, Romance, Military RomancePages: 432 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Beckett, If you’re reading this, well, you know the last-letter drill. You made it. I didn’t. Get off the guilt train, because I know if there was any chance you …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Alumni Association by Michael Rudolph

Title: Alumni AssociationAuthor: Michael RudolphPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Thrillers, Legal Thrillers. ConspiracyPages: 215 SYNOPSIS: (From Amazon) When young attorney Beth Swahn agrees to represent a former military academy facing demolition, what begins as a simple real estate litigation soon becomes a dangerously real threat. Beth’s stepfather, a founding …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Perfect Liar by Thomas Christopher Greene

Title: The Perfect LiarAuthor: Thomas Christopher GreenePublication: January 15, 2019Publisher: St. Martin’s PressGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 288 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other, for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins. Susannah, a young widow and single …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Guy Who Died Twice

Title: The Guy Who Died TwiceAuthor: Lisa GardnerPublication: January 8, 2019Publisher: DuttonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 58 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Sergeant Detective D. D. Warren confronts the strangest case of her career in this exclusive eBook short story by the #1 New York Times bestselling author. D. D. Warren was pretty sure …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Never Tell by Lisa Gardner

Title: Never TellAuthor: Lisa GardnerPublication: February 19, 2019Publisher: DuttonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A man is dead, shot three times in his home office. But his computer has been shot twelve times, and when the cops arrive, his pregnant wife is holding the gun.  D.D. Warren arrives on …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Even If I Fall by Abigail Johnson

Title: Even If I FallAuthor: Abigail JohnsonPublication: January 8, 2019Publisher: Inkyard PressGenre: Teen, YA FictionPages: 352 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A year ago, Brooke Covington lost everything when her beloved older brother, Jason, confessed to the murder of his best friend, Calvin. Brooke and her family became social pariahs, broken and unable …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Her One Mistake by Heidi Perks

Title: Her One MistakeAuthor: Heidi PerksPublication: January 8, 2019Publisher: Gallery BooksGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 321 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) It all started at the school fair… Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But …

Read More »

Kristin’s Top Books of 2018

With 35 books read this year, Kristin picked out a few of her absolute favorites. Check out her list and make sure to let us know what you are most excited to read in 2018. The Similars by Rebecca Hanover While this book doesn’t technically release until January 1st, I …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The SimilarsAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: January 1, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery, ThrillerPages: 400 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) When six clones join Emmaline’s prestigious boarding school, she must confront the heartbreak of seeing her dead best friend’s face each day in class. The Similars are all anyone can talk …

Read More »