Home / Kristin Downer

Kristin Downer

Super Mom and Awesomely Nerdy Lady who can’t stand to sit still. Delving into the online world I ran a successful online radio channel and blog that brought fans up close and personal with their favourite music, television and movie stars. Now, with my hilariously nerdy partners in crime, we are hiding our nerdyness no more! Twitter: @Kristin_Downer

BOOK REVIEW: The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Title: The Better LiarAuthor: Tanen JonesPublication: January 14, 2020Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 307 SYNOPSIS (From Goodreads) When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Title: The Silent PatientAuthor: Alex MichaelidesPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Celadon BooksGenre: Psychological Thriller/MysteryPages: 297 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Girls with No Names by Serena Burdick

Title: The Girls with No NamesAuthor: Serena BurdickPublication: January 7, 2020Publisher: Park RowGenre: Historical FictionPages: 336 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Not far from Luella and Effie Tildon’s large family mansion in Inwood looms the House of Mercy, a work house for wayward girls. The sisters grow up under its shadow with …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Pretenders by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The PretendersAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: December 10, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery/ThrillerPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In this conclusion to The Similars duology, Emma must figure out who she really is, decide between two boys with the same face, and stop a dangerous plan based on revenge. Emma …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Good Girls Lie J.T. Ellison

Title: Good Girls LieAuthor: J.T. EllisonPublication: December 30, 2017Publisher: HarlequinGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 464 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Goode girls don’t lie… Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Scared Little Rabbits by A.V. Geiger

Title: Scared Little RabbitsAuthor: A.V. GeigerPublication: December 3, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: YA Fiction, Mystery Thriller, RomancePages: 368 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) We stand in a tight cluster, high above the lake. One-by-one, we made our way up the narrow trail from the edge of campus. Now, we wait shoulder to shoulder …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Last Affair by Margot Hunt

Title: The Last AffairAuthor: Margot HuntPublication: November 26, 2019Publisher: HarlequinGenre:Domestic ThrillerPages: 336 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Love may be blind, but obsession’s a real killer. Nora Holliday is not that kind of woman. Not the kind who has an illicit affair with a married man. But Josh Landon is everything Nora’s …

Read More »

MOVIE REVIEW: Last Christmas

I am a sucker for Christmas movies and when said Christmas movie includes Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding, I was totally in to go see it. Emilia Clarke is one of my favorite actresses for good reason. She can play almost any type of role, but I personally love when …

Read More »