Tag Archives: Mystery

BOOK REVIEW: Unfollow Me Charlotte Duckworth

Title: Unfollow MeAuthor: Charlotte DuckworthPublication: March, 110, 2020Publisher:  Crooked Lane BooksGenre: Mystery/Thriller/SuspensePages: 288 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) You Can’t Stop Watching Her. Violet Young is a hugely popular journalist-turned-mummy-vlogger, with three young children, a successful husband and a million subscribers on YouTube who tune in daily to watch her everyday life …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Perfect Kill by Helen Fields

Title: Perfect KillAuthor: Helen FieldsPublication: February 6, 2020Publisher:  AvonGenre: Thriller, Suspense, MysteryPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim. Drugged and …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: When You See Me by Lisa Gardner

Title: When You See MeAuthor: Lisa GardnerPublication: January 28, 2020Publisher: DuttonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 397 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) FBI Special Agent Kimberly Quincy and Sergeant Detective DD Warren have built a task force to follow the digital bread crumbs left behind by deceased serial kidnapper Jacob Ness. And when a …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Title: The Better LiarAuthor: Tanen JonesPublication: January 14, 2020Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 307 SYNOPSIS (From Goodreads) When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Title: The Silent PatientAuthor: Alex MichaelidesPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Celadon BooksGenre: Psychological Thriller/MysteryPages: 297 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Pretenders by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The PretendersAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: December 10, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery/ThrillerPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In this conclusion to The Similars duology, Emma must figure out who she really is, decide between two boys with the same face, and stop a dangerous plan based on revenge. Emma …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Last Affair by Margot Hunt

Title: The Last AffairAuthor: Margot HuntPublication: November 26, 2019Publisher: HarlequinGenre:Domestic ThrillerPages: 336 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Love may be blind, but obsession’s a real killer. Nora Holliday is not that kind of woman. Not the kind who has an illicit affair with a married man. But Josh Landon is everything Nora’s …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Long Call by Ann Cleeves

Title: The Long CallAuthor: Ann CleevesPublication: September 3, 2019Publisher: Minotaur BooksGenre: MysteryPages: 382 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In North Devon, where two rivers converge and run into the sea, Detective Matthew Venn stands outside the church as his father’s funeral takes place. Once loved and cherished, the day Matthew left the …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Title: One of Us Is LyingAuthor: Karen M. McManusPublication: May 30, 2017Publisher: Delcorte PressGenre: Teen, YA Fiction, Suspense, ThrillerPages: 359 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Pay close attention and you might solve this. On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule. Addy, the beauty, is …

Read More »