Tag Archives: Mystery

BOOK REVIEW: The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon

Title: The Winter PeopleAuthor: Jennifer McMahonPublication: August 30, 2016Publisher: AnchorGenre: Paranormal; MysteryPages: 480 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) West Hall, Vermont, has always been a town of strange disappearances and old legends. The most mysterious is that of Sara Harrison Shea, who, in 1908, was found dead in the field behind her …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Stranger In The Lake by Kimberly Belle

Title: Stranger In the LakeAuthor: Kimberly BellePublication: June 9, 2020Publisher: Park RowGenre: Mystery; Domestic ThrillerPages: 352 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) When Charlotte married the wealthy widower Paul, it caused a ripple of gossip in their small lakeside town. They have a charmed life together, despite the cruel whispers about her humble …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Title: Truths I Never Told YouAuthor: Kelly RimmerPublication: April 14, 2020Publisher: Graydon House; HarlequinGenre: MysteryPages: 352 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) REVIEW: **A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.** Usually when I read a mystery novel I am expecting suspense and …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The One Who Got Away by L.A. Detwiler

Title: The One Who Got AwayAuthor: L.A. DetwilerPublication: February 19, 2020Publisher: HarperCollinsGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 313 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Adeline Evans has recently moved into a home for the elderly. A safe space, where she can be cared for. When she begins to receive cryptic and threatening notes, she is certain that …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Ten Days Gone by Beverly Long

Title: Tend Days GoneAuthor: Beverly LongPublication: February 18, 2020Publisher:  MIRAGenre: Mystery/Thriller/SuspensePages: 384 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) They know exactly when he’ll strike… They just have to find him first. In all their years working for the Baywood police department, detectives A.L. McKittridge and Rena Morgan have never seen anything like it. …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Unfollow Me Charlotte Duckworth

Title: Unfollow MeAuthor: Charlotte DuckworthPublication: March, 110, 2020Publisher:  Crooked Lane BooksGenre: Mystery/Thriller/SuspensePages: 288 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) You Can’t Stop Watching Her. Violet Young is a hugely popular journalist-turned-mummy-vlogger, with three young children, a successful husband and a million subscribers on YouTube who tune in daily to watch her everyday life …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Perfect Kill by Helen Fields

Title: Perfect KillAuthor: Helen FieldsPublication: February 6, 2020Publisher:  AvonGenre: Thriller, Suspense, MysteryPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim. Drugged and …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: When You See Me by Lisa Gardner

Title: When You See MeAuthor: Lisa GardnerPublication: January 28, 2020Publisher: DuttonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 397 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) FBI Special Agent Kimberly Quincy and Sergeant Detective DD Warren have built a task force to follow the digital bread crumbs left behind by deceased serial kidnapper Jacob Ness. And when a …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Title: The Better LiarAuthor: Tanen JonesPublication: January 14, 2020Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 307 SYNOPSIS (From Goodreads) When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula …

Read More »