Home / Tag Archives: Mystery

Tag Archives: Mystery

BOOK REVIEW: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Title: The Silent PatientAuthor: Alex MichaelidesPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Celadon BooksGenre: Psychological Thriller/MysteryPages: 297 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Pretenders by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The PretendersAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: December 10, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery/ThrillerPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In this conclusion to The Similars duology, Emma must figure out who she really is, decide between two boys with the same face, and stop a dangerous plan based on revenge. Emma …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Last Affair by Margot Hunt

Title: The Last AffairAuthor: Margot HuntPublication: November 26, 2019Publisher: HarlequinGenre:Domestic ThrillerPages: 336 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Love may be blind, but obsession’s a real killer. Nora Holliday is not that kind of woman. Not the kind who has an illicit affair with a married man. But Josh Landon is everything Nora’s …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Long Call by Ann Cleeves

Title: The Long CallAuthor: Ann CleevesPublication: September 3, 2019Publisher: Minotaur BooksGenre: MysteryPages: 382 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In North Devon, where two rivers converge and run into the sea, Detective Matthew Venn stands outside the church as his father’s funeral takes place. Once loved and cherished, the day Matthew left the …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Title: One of Us Is LyingAuthor: Karen M. McManusPublication: May 30, 2017Publisher: Delcorte PressGenre: Teen, YA Fiction, Suspense, ThrillerPages: 359 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Pay close attention and you might solve this. On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule. Addy, the beauty, is …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Perfect Liar by Thomas Christopher Greene

Title: The Perfect LiarAuthor: Thomas Christopher GreenePublication: January 15, 2019Publisher: St. Martin’s PressGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 288 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other, for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins. Susannah, a young widow and single …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Her One Mistake by Heidi Perks

Title: Her One MistakeAuthor: Heidi PerksPublication: January 8, 2019Publisher: Gallery BooksGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 321 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) It all started at the school fair… Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The SimilarsAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: January 1, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery, ThrillerPages: 400 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) When six clones join Emmaline’s prestigious boarding school, she must confront the heartbreak of seeing her dead best friend’s face each day in class. The Similars are all anyone can talk …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Color of Lies by C.J. Lyons

Title: The Color of LiesAuthor: C.J. LyonsPublication: November 6, 2018Publisher: HarperCollins PublishingGenre: YA Fiction, Thriller, Suspense, Mystery, RomancePages:336 SYNOPSIS:(From Goodreads) High school senior Ella Cleary has always been good at reading people. Her family has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses—her Gram Helen sees every sound, …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Widow Next Door by L.A. Detwiler

Title: The Widow Next DoorAuthor: L.A. DetwilerPublication: November 12, 2018Publisher: Harper Collins, AvonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A beautiful house. A new beginning. The almost perfect neighbours…  When newlyweds Jane and Alex Clarke move into an idyllic house on the quaint Bristol Lane, they are excited for a …

Read More »