Home / Tag Archives: Thriller

Tag Archives: Thriller

BOOK REVIEW: The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Title: The Better LiarAuthor: Tanen JonesPublication: January 14, 2020Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 307 SYNOPSIS (From Goodreads) When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Title: The Silent PatientAuthor: Alex MichaelidesPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Celadon BooksGenre: Psychological Thriller/MysteryPages: 297 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Pretenders by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The PretendersAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: December 10, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery/ThrillerPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In this conclusion to The Similars duology, Emma must figure out who she really is, decide between two boys with the same face, and stop a dangerous plan based on revenge. Emma …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Good Girls Lie J.T. Ellison

Title: Good Girls LieAuthor: J.T. EllisonPublication: December 30, 2017Publisher: HarlequinGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 464 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Goode girls don’t lie… Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Perfect Remains by Helen Fields

Title: Perfect RemainsAuthor: Helen FieldsPublication: January 26, 2017 (epub edition)Publisher: AvonGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 418 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) The first in a nail-shredding new crime series. Fans of M.J. Arlidge will be gripped from start to finish. On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning. All that will …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Title: One of Us Is LyingAuthor: Karen M. McManusPublication: May 30, 2017Publisher: Delcorte PressGenre: Teen, YA Fiction, Suspense, ThrillerPages: 359 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Pay close attention and you might solve this. On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule. Addy, the beauty, is …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Happily and Madly by Alexis Bass

Title: Happily and MadlyAuthor: Alexis BassPublication: May 21, 2019Publisher: Tor TeenGenre: YA Fiction, Thriller/SuspensePages: 345 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Maris Brown has been told two things about her destiny: 1. She will fall happily and madly in love.2. She could be dead before she turns eighteen. The summer before that fateful …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Last by Hanna Jameson

Title: The LastAuthor: Hanna JamesonPublication: April 9, 2019Publisher: Simon & SchusterGenre: Thriller, Terrorism Thriller, Ghost ThrillerPages: 353 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) For fans of high-concept thrillers such as Annihilation and The Girl with All the Gifts, this breathtaking dystopian psychological thriller follows an American academic stranded at a Swiss hotel as the world descends …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton

Title: The Perfect GirlfriendAuthor: Karen HamiltonPublication: March 26, 2019Publisher: Graydon HouseGenre: Psychological Fiction, Thriller, SuspensePages: 352 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She’s even become a flight attendant for his airline so she can keep a closer eye on him. They are meant to be. …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Alumni Association by Michael Rudolph

Title: Alumni AssociationAuthor: Michael RudolphPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Thrillers, Legal Thrillers. ConspiracyPages: 215 SYNOPSIS: (From Amazon) When young attorney Beth Swahn agrees to represent a former military academy facing demolition, what begins as a simple real estate litigation soon becomes a dangerously real threat. Beth’s stepfather, a founding …

Read More »