Tag Archives: Thriller

BOOK REVIEW: Confessions on the 7:45 by Lisa Unger

Title: Confessions on the 7:45Author: Lisa UngerPublication: October 6, 2020Publisher: Park RowGenre: Thriller, Domestic ThrillerPages: 315 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Everyone has a secret… Now she knows yours. Selena Murphy is commuting home from her job in the city when the train stalls out on the tracks. She strikes up a …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Keeper by Jessica Moor

Title: The KeeperAuthor: Jessica MoorPublication: March 10, 2020Publisher: Penguin BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 336 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) When Katie Straw’s body is pulled from the waters of the local suicide spot, the police are ready to write it off as a standard-issue female suicide. But the residents of the domestic violence shelter …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The One Who Got Away by L.A. Detwiler

Title: The One Who Got AwayAuthor: L.A. DetwilerPublication: February 19, 2020Publisher: HarperCollinsGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 313 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Adeline Evans has recently moved into a home for the elderly. A safe space, where she can be cared for. When she begins to receive cryptic and threatening notes, she is certain that …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Final Deception by Heather Graham

Title: The Final DeceptionAuthor: Heather GrahamPublication: March 31, 2020Publisher:  HarlequinGenre: Mystery/Thriller/SuspensePages: 304 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) How do you confront a threat that is hiding in plain sight? FBI agent Craig Frasier and psychologist Kieran Finnegan hunt a serial killer with a too-close connection to Finnegan’s Pub in this explosive thriller, …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Unfollow Me Charlotte Duckworth

Title: Unfollow MeAuthor: Charlotte DuckworthPublication: March, 110, 2020Publisher:  Crooked Lane BooksGenre: Mystery/Thriller/SuspensePages: 288 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) You Can’t Stop Watching Her. Violet Young is a hugely popular journalist-turned-mummy-vlogger, with three young children, a successful husband and a million subscribers on YouTube who tune in daily to watch her everyday life …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: When You See Me by Lisa Gardner

Title: When You See MeAuthor: Lisa GardnerPublication: January 28, 2020Publisher: DuttonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 397 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) FBI Special Agent Kimberly Quincy and Sergeant Detective DD Warren have built a task force to follow the digital bread crumbs left behind by deceased serial kidnapper Jacob Ness. And when a …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Title: The Better LiarAuthor: Tanen JonesPublication: January 14, 2020Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 307 SYNOPSIS (From Goodreads) When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Title: The Silent PatientAuthor: Alex MichaelidesPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Celadon BooksGenre: Psychological Thriller/MysteryPages: 297 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Pretenders by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The PretendersAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: December 10, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery/ThrillerPages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) In this conclusion to The Similars duology, Emma must figure out who she really is, decide between two boys with the same face, and stop a dangerous plan based on revenge. Emma …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Good Girls Lie J.T. Ellison

Title: Good Girls LieAuthor: J.T. EllisonPublication: December 30, 2017Publisher: HarlequinGenre: Mystery/ThrillerPages: 464 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Goode girls don’t lie… Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters …

Read More »