Home / Tag Archives: Thriller

Tag Archives: Thriller

BOOK REVIEW: The Last by Hanna Jameson

Title: The LastAuthor: Hanna JamesonPublication: April 9, 2019Publisher: Simon & SchusterGenre: Thriller, Terrorism Thriller, Ghost ThrillerPages: 353 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) For fans of high-concept thrillers such as Annihilation and The Girl with All the Gifts, this breathtaking dystopian psychological thriller follows an American academic stranded at a Swiss hotel as the world descends …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton

Title: The Perfect GirlfriendAuthor: Karen HamiltonPublication: March 26, 2019Publisher: Graydon HouseGenre: Psychological Fiction, Thriller, SuspensePages: 352 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She’s even become a flight attendant for his airline so she can keep a closer eye on him. They are meant to be. …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Alumni Association by Michael Rudolph

Title: Alumni AssociationAuthor: Michael RudolphPublication: February 5, 2019Publisher: Ballantine BooksGenre: Thrillers, Legal Thrillers. ConspiracyPages: 215 SYNOPSIS: (From Amazon) When young attorney Beth Swahn agrees to represent a former military academy facing demolition, what begins as a simple real estate litigation soon becomes a dangerously real threat. Beth’s stepfather, a founding …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Perfect Liar by Thomas Christopher Greene

Title: The Perfect LiarAuthor: Thomas Christopher GreenePublication: January 15, 2019Publisher: St. Martin’s PressGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 288 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other, for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins. Susannah, a young widow and single …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

Title: The SimilarsAuthor: Rebecca HanoverPublication: January 1, 2019Publisher: Sourcebooks FireGenre: Teens, YA Fiction, Mystery, ThrillerPages: 400 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) When six clones join Emmaline’s prestigious boarding school, she must confront the heartbreak of seeing her dead best friend’s face each day in class. The Similars are all anyone can talk …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Color of Lies by C.J. Lyons

Title: The Color of LiesAuthor: C.J. LyonsPublication: November 6, 2018Publisher: HarperCollins PublishingGenre: YA Fiction, Thriller, Suspense, Mystery, RomancePages:336 SYNOPSIS:(From Goodreads) High school senior Ella Cleary has always been good at reading people. Her family has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses—her Gram Helen sees every sound, …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Widow Next Door by L.A. Detwiler

Title: The Widow Next DoorAuthor: L.A. DetwilerPublication: November 12, 2018Publisher: Harper Collins, AvonGenre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A beautiful house. A new beginning. The almost perfect neighbours…  When newlyweds Jane and Alex Clarke move into an idyllic house on the quaint Bristol Lane, they are excited for a …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: Consumed by J.R. Ward

Title: ConsumedAuthor: J.R. WardPublication: October 2, 2018Publisher: Gallery BooksGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 416 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) Anne Ashburn is a woman consumed… By her bitter family legacy, by her scorched career as a firefighter, by her obsession with department bad-boy Danny McGuire, and by a new case that pits her …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: The Trial and Execution of the Traitor George Washington by Charles Rosenberg

Title: The Trial and Execution of the Traitor George WashingtonAuthor: Charles RosenbergPublication: July 1, 2018Publisher: Hanover Square PressGenre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, HistoricalPages: 432 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) British special agent Jeremiah Black, an officer of the King’s Guard, lands on a lonely beach in the wee hours of the morning in …

Read More »

BOOK REVIEW: When the Lights Go Out by Mary Kubica

Title: When the Lights Go OutAuthor: Mary KubicaPublication: September 4, 2018Publisher: Park RowGenre: Mystery, Thriller, SuspensePages: 336 SYNOPSIS: (From Goodreads) A woman is forced to question her own identity in this riveting and emotionally charged thriller by the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica Jessie Sloane is …

Read More »